top of page

Chakra Balancing

Location of the Chakras In the Body
Root Chakra - Grounded & Secure
Sacral Chakra - The Seat of Your Emotions
Solar Plexus Chakra - Self Power & Strength
Heart Chakra - Unconditional Love of the Self & Others
Throat Chakra - Speak Your Truth
Third Eye Chakra - Center of Perception & Intuition
Crown Chakra - Connects You With Divinity & All That Is
White Structure

Chakras - What are they and why are they important?

​The physical body is a unit made of many different integral parts that are designed to be self-correcting.  But you are much much more than just a physical body.  You have an energetic body as well.  It's our energy body that determines how you feel, your health, and quite literally creates your reality.  If we are out of alignment with any one of the mind, body or spirit, our life force energy cannot flow in and out freely and the physical body may suffer.  Each chakra is an energy center and has a specific function in the body and a color of the spectrum.


The word "chakra" comes from the Sanskrit word for wheel, or energy center, and is commonly translated as a point of physical or spiritual energy in the human body. Each chakra is a vortex of spinning life force energy, or “prana” that regulates all of the physical body processes, from organ function and immune systems to emotions, intellect and spirituality. Their function is to vitalize the physical body, so it is ideal to have all chakra centers clear and balanced for optimal well-being.  When one or more chakra centers are out of balance or blocked, we will find ourselves with life challenges, illness/disease, energy depletion or an overall disconnected feeling.


Although most people think of 7 chakras, there are actually 114 in total.  They look like spinning wheels of light or funnels of energy and they run along the spinal cord.  The 7 chakras most talked about each have their own vibration and frequency that is depicted through a specific color, location, and have several unique associated attributes. You can see them above.  The many ways to keep your chakras clear and healthy, include reiki, reiki with chakra balancing, crystal therapy, essential oils, affirmations, meditation and even Yoga practice as a mind, body and spirit healing modality.

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom

The first chakra or Root Chakra in the chakra system is found at the base of the spine. Its color is red, and it is described as a funnel opening down to the earth.  It's also called the root chakra, it is associated with survival and, when balanced, allows us to connect to the Earth and be grounded.


The second chakra or Sacral Chakra is found below the navel and is tied to emotions, creativity and sexuality. Its color is orange. It is also a root chakra.


The third chakra or Solar Plexus Chakra is located in the solar plexus, and its color is yellow. This chakra is about personal power, will, and self-esteem.


The fourth chakra or Heart Chakra, located over the sternum, is green. This chakra is the heart chakra and has to do with unconditional love for both yourself and others.


The fifth chakra or Throat Chakra is located in the throat. Its color is sky blue and it is about communication, speaking your truth, and creativity.


The sixth chakra or Third Eye Chakra is located in the center of the forehead, just above the eyebrows and is our connection to intuition, clairvoyance and imagination. Its color is indigo.


The seventh chakra or Crown Chakra  is located at the top of the head, and it is about knowledge, understanding and transcendence. This chakra connects you to all that is.  Its color is white/ultraviolet. 


Both the first and seventh chakras have only one opening to their funnel. The first opens to the earth, connects to the base of the spine and grounds you, while the seventh opens to the universe, connects to the top of the head and connects you to all that is - the universe. 


All other chakras in the chakra system have the funnel openings at the front of the body, become narrow, run through the body, and funnel once again widely to the back of the body.

Balancing and Healing the Chakras 


Imbalances in a chakra can negatively affect your health.  While I'm accessing a client's energy system during a session, I'm "feeling" imbalances but I've also listened to your story which guides my work on those systems.


For example, If a client presents with neck pain, for example, I know it may have to do with an imbalance with their fifth chakra, the Throat Chakra. But if they present with low back pain, I will be accessing their second chakra, the Sacral Chakra.  If upper back pain is the current issue, I will be accessing the fourth chakra, the Heart Chakra.


Stomach problems, such as Crohn's Disease for instance, may be due to an imbalance with their third chakra, the Solar Plexus Chakra. Headaches or migraines may be due to imbalances in their sixth chakra.  


It is beneficial to balance all chakras regardless of the initial complaint since all chakras need to be in harmony for optimal health and well-being. 


Cleansing and balancing the chakras opens blocked energy chakras by releasing:

◾  negative emotions from within your heart 

◾ disempowering deeply held belief systems from within your mind 

◾ energetic blocks from within your physical body.

Chakra Balancing Healing Sessions are in tandem with a

1 Hour Reiki Session.  Receive you clearing, balancing and healing at the same time!

Follow me for details! 


​Everything in the world is in constant motion which is why it's so important

to try to stay aligned with our highest good, mind, body & spirit.

Throughout the daily grind, we seem to sometimes forget the important things....YOU!

Try to take care of yourself like it's your job, because it is your job.

If you have blockages in any area of your body because of daily stresses in life, your life energy cannot flow properly.

Since the mind, body and spirit are so deeply connected, awareness is half the battle in bringing yourself back to balance. If you still need additional help in cleaning and clearing your physical body's energy flow,

make yourself a priority, begin to vibrate on the highest frequency of self love and allow yourself the gift of Life Healing Energy.